Tags

, , , , , , , ,

roadhouse2.jpgThat there (up above) is my new U.K.-learned term of the day. Courtesy of Nikki. I want to move to the U.K. so I have an excuse to say things like “knackered” and “twit” and “Let’s run home and a have a knee trembler and then a bit of tea, shall we?” (Wait, the word isn’t twit…it’s something else. Tart? No. Twat. Uh, no, I don’t think so. Strumpet? No, not that either. Nikki, help! What am I again?).

Well, I’m knackered, but that’s not the word I mean. Up at 6 a.m. to finish proofing Roast, and then to spend the rest of the day inputting proofing changes. Tomorrow, I’m off for Vermont for a roasting technology event at Green Mountain Coffee. What’s the U.K. word for freezing my hoo-haw off? ‘Cause that’s pretty sure what is going to happen…
