Tags

, , , ,

Yep, I realize I’m a bit late in setting my week four plan. Yes, I also realize that it’s nearly the end of the month and–gulp–I will have to then give not only my week four “did I do it?” but my month one “did I do it?” Ack.

Let’s just say, for the record, that traveling always puts a kink in my plans. And also that I’ve had a lot more freelance this month than I anticipated (yes, I already talked about that–but my theory is that I get to use the same excuse at least twice!). Still, still…I think that I’m (maybe) ahead on my goals. At the very least, I don’t think that I’m behind. But maybe I still have jet-lag and the truth is three hours behind me, just waiting to catch up.

Either way, onward to this week’s goals:

  • Half hour novel
  • Half hour proposals
  • Half hour creative
  • 3 hours freelance
  • 1 hour email
  • 3 hours other

Yes, I do realize it’s more than eight hours a day. But I’m trying to be honest with myself about how much non-creative work I have to do. Truth is, the non-creative work gets done because I have deadlines and bills. So as long as I can put in my hourly goals for the creative stuff, I’ll be good to go.

Time to dip back into the novel…

