Tags

, , ,

…I’ll apologize for not being around anyway. It’s been a crazy week on the freelance front–working on a bunch of little projects, as well as three big ones. Doesn’t leave a lot of time for creative thought. Or working out. Or eating. Or sleep.

Still have a lot of ideas brewing, but little time or energy to put my butt in the chair and get anything done. I just tell myself that it will come back, as soon as the deadlines begin to approach and pass. I do have a weekend at the coast planned, where there’s nothing but writing and place and other poets. It’s not for a while yet–just after my birthday, to be exact–but I’m already looking forward to it. In the meantime, little bits get written, as they do. A few tentative acceptances (meaning the editor has said yes, but the publisher still needs to approve them, so I can’t brag quite yet). A rejection. You put the pieces out there when you can and the response comes back at its own leisure, I guess.

So, since I have no time to do what I love, let me live vicariously for a few moments: What are you working on? I want to know, truly. What deadlines are you trying to hit, what words are you putting down, what are you finding time and energy and love for at the moment? Feed me, feed me!

