Tags

, , ,

Rachel Kramer Bussel, editor of the Spanked: Red-Cheeked Erotica, just pointed out this lovely review of the book, including a look at my story, “Perfect Bound,” over at Essin Em.

My two favorite stories, are, without a doubt, Perfect Bound, by Shanna Germain, and Reunion, by Madlyn March.

You’d be surprised to know that Perfect Bound is not a queer story. In fact, it’s a woman spanking a man story…which is pretty much the antithesis of what I like in MY spankings (woman on me, FTM on me, etc). However, it was so well written, so delicious, so visual; I LOVED it. Plus, the description of the spanker; a hot, sassy bookstore owner (cum librarian? With a pencil skirt and glasses?!?!)…well, that could be me. I inserted myself into the story as the main character, and found myself getting incredibly hot and bothered as she reddened the ass of the new, young boy bent across her lap.

Oooh, yum. I love it when readers can insert themselves into stories. And, yes, I have to admit, she is one sexy sexy domme.

