Tags

, , , , , ,

Okay, so Craig got your first kiss. Your second kiss. Maybe, if he was good enough — which I’m guessing he was — he even got your third kiss.

That’s okay. I don’t want your kisses, those sultry lips, the tip of your tongue,sexy_fingers_and_lips_by_obscur the heat of your mouth against mine.

I want your hands. The length of your fingers against my lips, the nails turning to etch my skin, the way they fan into my hair before they fist over the strands, the flat of your palm as it reddens my skin…

Of course, we’re supposed to be talking about food – ahem – appetizers. Finger food, if you will. That’s why I really want your fingers….

Your fingers, handling that silver sharp knife as you slice open the skin of figs, carefully slipping small bits of cheese into their seeded, fertile insides, curling long slivers of prosciutto, pouring a single drop of extra virgin olive oil over the tip of your finger and letting me lick it off with a slow draw of my tongue. I’ll murmur as I taste the mixture of ingredients on your skin, and beneath that, the taste of you, clean and salt and sea.

fig_by_bbqchinchillaAfter they’re done, you’ll feed me, holding the stuffed and wrapped figs between your fingers, teasing as you place the savory, sweet, salty treat on my tongue. Wiping a bit of oil away from the corner of my mouth.

But while they cook, you’ll dip your hands in other places. Warm and oiled, letting them curl into my skin. Baking in our own simmering heat, you’ll dig me open, lick me from your fingers, let me feed you the most savory parts of me….

~~on_women_and_figs_by_lileaduran

For your own sultry, tempting and sensual finger foods, think shapes and textures, bite-sized morsels that are easy to feed to each other. The hip-like curve of figs, the melt-in-your-mouth cream of cheese, that salt-skin appeal of prosciutto.

Stuff My Fig

You need:

  • 6 fresh figs with the stems removed
  • 2 oz. of goat cheese, cut into small pieces
  • 3 thin slices of prosciutto, cut in half lengthwise
  • 2 tbls. olive oil
  • fresh ground pepper

How To:

  1. Slit the figs from bottom to top and stuff each one with a bit of cheese.
  2. Wrap each fig in a piece of prosciutto and use a toothpick to close it
  3. Drizzle olive oil over the figs, and grind a bit of fresh pepper on them.
  4. Cook the figs on a hot skillet, turning frequently for about 8 minutes or until the cheese is heated.

figs_by_duckfieldServe Hot: If figs aren’t your thing, or they’re not in season, you can wrap prosciutto (or bacon) around almost anything and turn it into a sultry treat. Try dates, pineapple or asparagus. As KM says, “Anything’s sexy with pork.” For a super sultry touch, serve with a glass of Pinot Gris from Alsace, which will lend a honey and apricot touch to your lover’s palate. Try Trimbach’s Reserve or Marcel Deiss Beblenheim.

Now that Craig has your lips, and I have your fingers, I do wonder just which body part Jeremy will take tomorrow for his soup course. Perhaps that darling little dimple behind your knee? Or that little hollow along your belly? Knowing Jeremy, it could be anything, but either way, the soup will be sure to please…

Kiss kiss… or rather, in this case:

Finger finger bang bang, s.

“Sex is as important as eating or drinking and we ought to allow the one appetite to be satisfied with as little restraint or false modesty as the other.” ~ Marquis De Sade.

PS – Hand to mouth image by this artist; close up of fig; woman and fig; figs on body

