Tags

, , , , , , , ,

comingtogether-alfresco Sex in the great outdoors…I write about it a lot, now that I think about it. Far more than I actually have sex outside. I’ve written about sex while canoeing, sex while camping, sex in the ocean, sex on the sand, sex in the snow and in the snow again… Lately, I’ve had sex near campfires on the brain: two upcoming collections, one by Susie Bright and one by Alison Tyler, will contain campfire-style sex. Apparently I could go on and on. I’m beginning to wonder if I have a fetish for outdoorsy type sex that’s never been realized…

I also have a story set in, of all places, a vegetable garden. Originally appearing in Alison Tyler’s delightful B is for Bondage collection, “Silver Bells and Cockleshells” has been accepted for the new collection Coming Together: Al Fresco.

As with all of the Coming Together books, this one pays back to charity–namely the earth this time–and the book is scheduled to appear on Earth Day. The preview and pre-ordering information is right here. I can’t list the TOC here yet, but suffice to say it’s an amazing collection of authors who are donating their time and stories for a good cause.

In writing all this, I realized that I can fully blame my desire for outdoor sex on oneawotm-397 person in particular. Viggo Mortensen. Remember “Walk on the Moon?” (If you haven’t seen it, don’t tell me and break my heart, just go rent it. If the fantastic movie itself doesn’t do it for you, the scene of Viggo and Diane Lane fucking in the waterfall will make you a fan.).

So, sex in the great outdoors? Great for fantasy only? Or well worth braving the elements for?

Kiss kiss bang bang, s.

“Sex is nature, and I believe in going along with nature.” ~Marilyn Monroe

