Tags

, , , , , , ,

aries_by_crymsonnyght

I swear I do this every year as my birthday approaches. Go on a mini-rant about how much of an Aries woman I am. About how so many of my most favorite women friends are Aries (And, yes, even a few of my favorite male friends.). It’s a funny thing — I don’t really believe in predicting the future, I’ve never had my palm or my fortune read (although I’d like to, absolutely), I think psychic hotlines are a fun and entertaining form of bullshit (although I’ve never called one of those either), and yet… I have a thing for my horoscope. Although, big shocker I’m sure, I’ve never had anyone do an official star chart or whatever those are called either.

Still, I’m an Aries through and through. (You knew this, didn’t you?)

Basics:

  • Animal: Ram (Duh)
  • Color: Red (Of course)
  • Starstone: Diamond (which I hate, by the way. However, I love sapphire, which is a birthstone for April and also a starstone for Taurus)

LIKES
* Action
* Coming in first
* Challenges
* Championing Causes
* Spontaneity

DISLIKES
* Waiting Around
* Admitting Failure
* No opposition
* Tyranny
* Other people’s advice

Um, yes. That just might be me… -laughs-  Just a little bit….

aries_by_pxi_stx

And here is one of the basic “You are an Aries” listings. This one is from Astrology Online, which is just the first thing that popped up when I typed in Aries. The color-coding is mine. Red for the places that I know hit my personality spot-on:

The spring equinox, March 21, is the beginning of the new zodiacal year and Aries, the first sign, is therefore that of new beginnings. The young ram is adventurous, ambitious, impulsive, enthusiastic and full of energy. The Arian is a pioneer both in thought and action, very open to new ideas and a lover of freedom. They welcome challenges and will not be diverted from their purpose except by their own impatience, which will surface if they don’t get quick results.

Aries subjects are courageous leaders with a genuine concern for those they command, being responsible people, it is rare that they will use their subordinates to obtain their own objectives as leaders, but occasionally it does happen. They do not make very good followers because they are too “take charge”. They may be unwilling to obey or submit to directions for which they can see no reason, or with which they disagree. They are much concerned with self, both positively and negatively – self-reliant but also self centered (sometimes) and concerned with their own personal advancement and physical satisfaction. Their immense energy makes them aggressive and restless, argumentative occasionally, headstrong, quick tempered, easily offended and capable of holding grudges if they feel themselves affronted.

As the first sign in the zodiac, you, as an Arian (as you are referred to), is to simply “get something started and lead the way”. The Sun in this zodiac position gives your will free rein to express itself. You could be doing this in the form of some leadership role, or by forcing others to look at themselves in a new way. You can accomplish this by knowingly carrying out a deliberate act in the name of some cause that moves you. A negative effect of this sun sign is that you could sometimes unknowingly make it hard for others to relate to you, as you really are.

In your personal relationships Arians are frank, direct and candid, and make enthusiastic and generous friends. You are liable to have a high sex drive and make passionate but fastidious lovers. There is, however, a negative side to your associations with other people. You can easily be irritated by slowness or moderation in your companions and, though yourselves sensitive, ride roughshod over the sensitivities of others. The intensity of your sexual urges can drive you to promiscuity and a Don Juan-like counting of conquests of the opposite sex. It can also trick you into early unwise marriage which may end disastrously.

Yeah. That’s me, mostly in a nutshell.

So, I’m curious: What sign are you? Do you fit it? Have you always thought you were supposed to be another sign instead? Do you throw horoscopes out in the window in favor of some other way of learning about yourself and/or your future? (I’m a big fan of the anneagram too, by the way, for those of you who know that one.)

Tell me all! Hard-headed minds want to know!

Kiss kiss bang bang, s.

“I wanted to be the first to win three Oscars, but Miss Hepburn has done it. Actually it hasn’t been done. Miss Hepburn only won half an Oscar. If they’d given me half an Oscar I would have thrown it back in their faces. You see, I’m an Aries. I never lose.” ~Bette Davis

PS- Aries images by this artist and this one too.

PPS – Big birthday love and wishes to the other Aries creatures in my life. I adore you all, and I hope this new year brings you only the best and brightest of things.

