Tags

,

reading_by_one_little_thing

*

So… I’m in need. Yes, again.

See, I have fantastic critters for my fiction (I just need to throw a HUGE thanks out here to Mat and Elazarus, who have rocked my fiction into shape with sharp eyes, fast minds and honest feedback in the past month or so. I’m so eternally grafeful).

But, gah, I need someone who’s willing to look at poems and go after them with a hammer. (I’d say fine-toothed comb, but I know myself well enough to know that my poems often need something… less refined. Like maybe a blowtorch. Yes, Corvid, I stole your blowtorch. Sue me.)

So, anyone up for the job? Have a sharp eye, a solid understanding of poetry, and a willingness to tell me what sucks without reserve or pussy-footing? If so, I’m your girl. And, of course, I’m happy to crit your poems in exchange. And, to be honest, I just don’t write poems that much anymore. I know, Bad Shanna. Slap my hand. Or some other body part. But, still, it means you wouldn’t have to crit things very often.

I have a poem right now that needs a heavy hand, and another one on the way. What do you think? Up for the challenge? If so, you know how to reach me. I’ll be in your debt until… well, until I’m not.

Kiss kiss bang bang, s.

*

“Remember: when people tell you something’s wrong or doesn’t work, they are almost always right. When they tell you exactly what’s wrong and how to fix it, they are almost always wrong.” ~Neil Gaiman

