Tags

, ,

Exhausted_Flare_by_yama_dharma

Whew. The final three submissions on my June to-do list went off into la-la land today. To which I say: hallelujah and goddamn good riddance! And also… damn, I’m tired.

That, let’s see…makes the tally for June (and, yes, I know it’s July today, but it’s work done in June, so it counts in my book):

  • 6 new erotica stories submitted
  • 15 poems submitted
  • 2 new horror stories submitted
  • untold numbers of stories, poems and essays started that didn’t get finished (including work on the Bloody Book).

So, all told, I’d say it was a good month. Despite the Lyme’s disease that knocked me on my ass for three weeks or so (and which, sadly, continues to plague me, although not half as dilegently or destructively as before), and various other things going on that took my attention away from writing. Now, to wait and see how many rejections I can garner! Quite a few, I’m sure.

Of course, you know me. I’m never satisfied with what I have, or what I’ve achieved, so my goals for July must be higher. Harder. Faster…

No, wait, wrong thing… More, more, more? Well, that works for both, I suppose.

Either way, here are my goals for the month of July. Read them and weep. I have a feeling I’m going to be doing just that!

JULY GOALS:

  • 6 new erotic stories submitted
  • 1 new erotica novella submitted
  • 6 poems submitted
  • 4 new horror/sci-fi stories submitted (eek!)
  • 20,000 words on the novel (double eek!)

[Update: Ooh, looksie! I figured out enough HTML to make myself a to-do list over on the side —-> That is one scary mo-fo of a list, isn’t it?! Gah!]

I think that’s… probably far more than enough to tackle in the next thirty days… I think I need a nap now! Actually, I think I’ll take a walk along the beach. Look at the pretty stones. Kick at the waves. Save a starfish or two. Celebrate.

Kiss kiss bang bang, s.

*

“You get whatever accomplishment you are willing to declare.” ~Georgia O’Keeffe

