Tags

, , , , , ,

ComingTogetherIntoTheLight It has been a busy, busy week, as you might imagine. Between trying to tackle all bazillion of my goals at once (yeah, there’s a lot, don’t even look at them, I’m not) and trying to catch up on everything else that’s going on, plus plan for two trips in August, I’ve got my hands full.

And then, of course, there’s the other kind of busy — the kind of news that comes from editors and fellow writers who are doing fantabulous, crazy, wonderful things and who are inviting me to play along in one way or another.

On the docket, all kinds of news: one proposal potential for a publisher (say that three times fast!), one yes on a reviewing project that I really, really wanted, an acceptance that I can’t yet crow about but that I also really, really wanted (I mean, big time!), and an acceptance that I can crow about, which is that I’m going to have a story in the upcoming collection, “Coming Together: Into the Light,” edited by Alessia Brio. I can’t announce the whole TOC yet, but let me just say that this book includes a few of my fave authors, which always makes me happy.

The thing I love about the Coming Together books is that each one benefits a great cause. This one, which features an introduction by Candida Royalle, benefits V-Day, a program designed to end violence against women. Get off, do good. What more can you ask for from an erotic collection?

Kiss kiss bang bang, s.

*

“There is not enough darkness in all the world to put out the light of even one small candle” ~Robert Alden

