Tags

, , ,

il_fullxfull.68245206
Dear Linda C.,

Oh, yes, I know who you are. I’ve known for a long time now. I know where you live, and what you do and who you’re married to and how you came to circle around my head like a fly. But I’ve kept my mouth shut all this time. Even now, despite my desire to post your full, legal name for all to see, I know it would be wrong to do so, out of some sense of restraint or morals or respect for privacy. See how that works? It is a skill apparently only one of us has.

But at the moment, my restraint has been temporarily flattened.

So I’ll say what I’ve been saying, over and over, only I’ll say it more clearly: You are not welcome on my blog. You are not welcome in my life. This is a public place, yes, but you have been removed. You’ve crossed the line from nuisance to threat, and you should consider this your final restraining order. (And, no, changing your email address and your pseudonym doesn’t hide who you are, by the way).

If you have any questions about what it means to be a cyberstalker, or what the law is, I suggest wiki. Please note the section that says (bold emphasis mine), “When identifying cyberstalking “in the field,” and particularly when considering whether to report it to any kind of legal authority, the following features or combination of features can be considered to characterize a true stalking situation: malice, premeditation, repetition, distress, obsession, vendetta, no legitimate purpose, personally directed, disregarded warnings to stop, harassment, and threats.

Now that the legalese is out of the way, I also want to say: Get a fucking life. Really. Stop stalking mine. I’m sure your comments are out of jealousy and fear and insecurity, and that makes me sad. It really does. But despite my psych degree, I’m not your therapist. I don’t ever want to be your therapist. So, please, go find the help you need. Find some happiness. Or at the very least, stop leaning over my shoulder and dribbling your venom on my life. It’s starting to corrode my best plates.

May you find the antidote for your poison, ideally elsewhere, s.

*

