Tags

, ,

bp57

For all of you who asked (yah! I love you guys) if I was going to do my Writer-in-Residence erotica class online since not everyone could make their way to the Oregon coast, the answer is now a resounding yes, yes, yes! I’ve had so many people want to take the Sexy On The Page class online that I’ve decided to go ahead and organize a sex writing class via the Internet.

At this point, I’m just putting the class together — and I have some great surprises and exercises planned — but in the meantime, I’d love to hear your thoughts about what you’d like. What would you like to learn about? What format and exercises would be most helpful and useful to what you want to achieve (live group chat, an online forum, feedback on your work from me, feedback from other students, covering one topic per week (character, plot, etc), talking about markets… you get the idea. Anything’s fair game!).

I’m am thinking a six-week class that begins in January, since it’s a great way to kick off the new year and everyone’s minds, lives and pocketbooks are usually focused on other things during November and December. Plus, you could ask for it as a gift if you have a generous friend. The price will be $125, just for this first time. That’s incredibly cheap (most of the other online classes I looked at were about $200), but I want to keep it at a low cost so that it’s affordable. I’ll probably cap the class at 10, just to keep it small and make sure everyone gets lots of one-on-one time. Also, since this will be the first time, anyone who signs up would have ‘guinea pig’ status, meaning I’d be trying things out and asking for feedback on the class as we go along.

So, interested? Excited? I am, truly. I think it’s going to be a lot of fun and a great opportunity to learn and to develop relationships with other erotica writers from around the world! I’ll post a full class plan, schedule and format as soon as I have it settled, but in the meantime, feel free to comment here or email me at shanna DOT germain AT gmail DOT com and let me know what you’d like to see in a class like this, and what would help you the most.

Hurray, hurray, I’m so very excited!

-goes bouncing off, carrying sex toys and erotic novels-

Kiss kiss bang bang, s.

*

