Tags

, , ,

book_by_AlphaONE666

*

…of the way there on the month-early NANOWRIMO novel. It’s crappy, oh so crappy. But who cares? I’ve got more than 12,000 words and the characters are fun and the action is fun and the more I write, the more the pieces are falling into place.

I’m sure I’ve said this before: I hate revising. Thus, when I write short stories, I don’t really revise much. The story comes together slowly and by the time I get to the last line, it’s mostly done. This way of working, it seems to me, is one of my major flaws, and a major deterrent, to novel writing for me. But, this time, I said ‘screw it,’ I’m going to write it once (badly) and then when I’m done, I’ll take all I learned and write it again (also probably badly).

In the meantime, head down, fingers on the keys, eyes on the word count. Plug, plug, plug…

*

Click to view daily statistics

*

Kiss kiss bang bang, s.

*

