Tags

,

The_Bone_by_Shadow_D_Keeper

I just heard this morning that my story is one of ten finalists chosen in the Match That Artwork contest over at Anthology Builder! I’m not sure how much I can say about it yet, because the judges are still choosing the winner and I’m guessing it’s anonymous, so I’ll just jump and down and cheer a little bit to myself (and to you too, of course!). This means a whole lot to me because the judges are some of my favorite authors (part of the reason I submitted to the contest; the other part is because I love the premise behind the Anthology Builder site), so well, wow, you know, I’m pinching myself and all of that just to be named a finalist.

I don’t know who the other finalists are, but I imagine they’re pretty big names, so I have no hopes of winning, but I’m going to keep my fingers crossed anyway. Because, after all, these are mostly sci-fi and fantasy stories so anything could happen!

Kiss kiss bang bang, s.

ADDED: Oh, cool! They’ve posted a list of all the finalists here. Woowhoo!

*

PS — Cool bone image by this artist.

