Tags

, , , , , ,

fp_3928768_barm_mormon_calendar_103109*

As you might imagine, the recently released Hot Mormon Mom calender is heating things up in all kinds of ways. Called Hot Mormon Muffins: A Taste of Motherhood, the calender seems to be capitalizing on the cougar-ism craze, the “Mormons are real people too” craze (okay, I don’t know if there is one of those… I just made it up) and the “controversy sells things” craze. And if that doesn’t get your interest, how about “Men on a Mission,” the calender of Mormon men who have just returned from their missions and now have super-hot bods from walking and biking all around the world in their white shirts and blue ties? (Personally, I’m a big fan of the T-shirts. For boys: Eat a Hot Mormon Muffin in brigham blue and for girls: I Heart Mormon Boys, available in polygamy pink. Favorite, hands down? I Heart Mormon Boys, on a shirt designed for, well, the boys, in nephite navy.).

Hot muffins, indeed. I’ll have the blueberry, please.

Kiss kiss bang bang, s.

*

00_OWC_Cover

PS — Shameless Plug: Mormon Muffins on calenders not your idea of the picture-perfect gift? Then don’t forget you can get hot pictures of Oregon writers on the Oregon Writers Colony calender! The calenders are inspirational, they’re signed by some famous (and, in the case of me, not-so-famous) authors, and the money goes to a great cause!

