Tags

, ,

Me, plugging away at my usual writing haunt: a coffee shop.

*

Tell me this isn’t the coolest idea ever:

Coffee Shop Author is a writing contest for authors wishing to hone their craft and enjoy writing at the same time. Authors register with Coffee Shop Author and secure the endorsement of their favourite coffee shop. They then pledge to write the bulk of a novel, short story collection, poetry collection or a work of creative non-fiction at the coffee shop between November 2009 and April 2010.

Here are all the details.

I’m thinking of doing it since ninety-five percent of my writing is done in coffee shops, although I have no idea where I’m going to be in the fall of this year. Maybe I will find the perfect coffee shop and thus, the perfect place to live and write.

I know I’m not the only writer who drags her written word to the local java-dealer. Do you? Don’t you want to write your next novel in one? Plus, you could win some cool goodies!

Kiss kiss bang bang, s.

*

“I believe humans get a lot done, not because we’re smart, but because we have thumbs so we can make coffee.”  ~Flash Rosenberg

