Tags

, , , , ,

*

Let me share my biggest girl crush at the moment: Felicia Day. If you don’t know her yet from either Dr. Horrible’s Sing-a-Long Blog or The Guild, then you should go check it out. Really. Right now. Go. I’ll wait.

Are you back? Good. Now you know why I’m crushing so hard on her. Smart. Funny. Talented. She can sing. She’s got that great red hair and a wicked sense of humor. She can write. Act. Sing. Be a gamer geek.

I often get girl crushes. I’ve had them on my favorite writers, some of my friends, complete strangers, musicians, actors and poets.

Who’s your current girl crush?

Why am I thinking about girl crushes? Well, I’m always thinking about girl crushes, but also because I just received the cover and TOC of the upcoming Girl Crush collection. Here it is, complete with my sugar-sweet donut-inspired story!

Introduction Diana Cage
Great Lengths Rachel Kramer Bussel
Mirador Teresa Lamai
Craving Madeline Shanna Germain
Call Me Cleopatra Gabrielle Foster
Skinny Dipping Angela Caperton
The Things I Can Do For Her David Erlewine
I Told A Stranger All About You Yesterday Vanessa Vaughn
Cut & Dry Heidi Champa
Cecily Kris Adams
The Leopard Print Menace Melissa Gira
The Bachelorette Julia Peters
Girl in a Gorilla Suit Lori Selke
The Out-of-Towner Delilah Devlin
Rebel Girl Kirsty Logan
The Best Kind of Revenge Geneva King
One Eighty Carrie Cannon
Running Away and Running Home Again Annabeth Leong
An Introduction G.G. Royale
Seduction by Proxy Evan Mora
Discovering Donnie Cheyenne Blue
Good Neighbors Jennifer Geneva
Girl Crazy Gina de Vries
Psychology 101 R. Gay

Kiss kiss bang bang, s.

*

“I was about half in love with her by the time we sat down. That’s the thing about girls. Every time they do something pretty… you fall half in love with them, and then you never know where the hell you are.” ~As spoken by Holden Caulfield in “The Catcher in the Rye,” by J.D. Salinger.

