The fossegrim who appeared in my story this week. Photo courtesy of this artist.

*

What Happened This Week in the Writing World of Moi

ACCEPTANCES:

Nada

REJECTIONS:

[Fantasy]  “How to Dance While Drowning,” with a nice letter from Triangulations, pointing out why the story didn’t work for them. They were spot-on about its flaws.

WRITINGS:

[Poetry] Still a poem a day since April 1st. Read them here.

[Fantasy] Finished “Trees & Waterfalls” (fantasy), sent off to critters

[Urban Fantasy] Finished a section of novel re-write, sent off to critters

[Everything Else] Tinkered with a lot, didn’t finish or make headway on much. Blarg.

*

Kiss kiss bang bang, s.

*

“When I face the desolate impossibility of writing 500 pages, a sick sense of failure falls on me,  and I know I can never do it. Then gradually, I write one page and then another. One day’s works is all I can permit myself to contemplate.” ~John Steinbeck

