*

My Land Your Water

Part 1

Part 2

*

About This Poem: So, the prompt threw out this crossword puzzle dare, and I had to do it. So, there you have it. I have no idea if it worked. The clues are in the order that the crossword creator threw them, so they’re in some ways, a “found poem,” or a “random poem,” even though I wrote the clues and the answers. The answers also read randomly. I’m more delighted with how the clues read now than with how the answers read. The MeMeMe one doesn’t work, but it wouldn’t/couldn’t find a place for it if it just said Me.

About Poem-A-Day: For the month of April (National Poetry Month), I’ve signed on to write a poem-a-day (eeks!). To make it slightly easier on myself, my rules are that I have to write each poem in fifteen minutes or less, and that I have to post it here on the blog as soon as I’m done. No edits. Just rough. Raw. Right out of the gate. (Of course, if you’re playing along, I hope you’ll post a link to your poem in the comments here — mainly because I’m selfish and I want to read them!)

See all my Poem-A-Day poems here.

You can also read some amazing poems-a-day over at Sage Cohen’s blog.

*

