Tags

, , , , , , ,

National Novel Writing Month is upon us. I am off to a fine start, weaving my way 4,000 words along the moonlit path that is my fantasy/fairy tale/steampunky novel. It’s going to be a long month, me thinks, but a deep, dark, good one. Come and visit me in the woods here, if you like. It’s for a very good cause (and you get to read the draft of my novel as it forms. Whether that is incentive or not, you’ll have to decide for yourself!).

If you’re doing NaNo this year, I wish you the best of luck at reaching your 50,000 words, and your happy ending.

And in other news, my new classes for the winter semester are up (fantasy, erotica and steampunk, oh my!). I’m heading to SteamCon 2 in Seattle in a few weeks. The rains are falling. The leaves too. As long as I don’t join them sometime between now and November 30th, I should be fine.

240/365 National Novel Writing Month begins

Image by owlbookdreams via Flickr

Kiss kiss bang bang, s.

***

PS — Woods image by this artist.

