Tags

, , , ,

Twenty six stories in as many days. That was kind of craziness, but I’m glad I did it. Even more so, I’m glad it’s done! Most of the stories were raw and junky, but sometimes there are amazing gems in the junk. And there were even a few stories that held that nugget of truth the way that only stories can, nuggets that I want to go back to and polish and hold in my cupped hands and lift to the light.

So, out of the frying pan and into the fire (to add just one more metaphor in there). Because tomorrow is the start of National Poetry Month, and for the second year in a row, I’m planning to write a poem every day for the month of April. Last year’s poem-writing experience was heart-breaking for me, and heart-opening. It was exhausting and exhilarating and unbelievably amazing.

I hope you’ll join us for Not Without Poetry, the poem-a-day challenge for the month of April. If you don’t want to do a poem every day, that’s okay. If you’re not a “poet” that’s okay too. Consider it word-play, creativity folded into lines of text, pleasure on the page.

Kiss kiss bang bang, s.

***

