***

After a busy posting month in April (with a poem-a-day), I’ve totally slacked off here. It’s not because I don’t love you all, I promise. It’s because I’ve been busy doing other writing- and editing-type stuff. Finished a collection of erotic stories for Cleis Press (yah!), working on two novels, have a bunch of short stories in the works. And on the freelance side, I have a slew of new clients this spring. Which is always a blessing and a weight off, at least in terms of finances. The teaching semester is well under way. Taxes are done. The husky mutt has made it through a fairly big surgery and is now Victrola Puppy due to the large plastic Cone of Shame she is wearing. Spring is on its way. I’m ready for it. Big time. That means farmers’ markets and berries and bike rides and a few more movement-type things to get me out of the house.

In the meantime, I’ve got a few things I want to post: Some stories I’m working on, maybe a bit from the novel, on and on.

What have YOU been doing for May?

Kiss kiss bang bang, s.

***

PS — Cool image by this artist.

