Tags

, , , ,

A week or so ago, I announced the Triangulation: Last Contact contest in which I asked people to create an artistic response to the story excerpts on editor Steve Ramey’s blog to be eligible to win a double-signed (by Steve and myself) copy of the anthology. The first response was from the amazing Anoushka Havinden, which you can see here.

Today’s beautiful depiction is from artist Michael Startzman, and it depicts one section of the story so truly that it makes me heart ache (in a good way) to look at it. As I mentioned before, I have no artistic skill with anything except words and to see those words turned into such incredible visual things is an amazing experience for me. Thank you, thank you.

And if you’re a creative-type, I hope you’ll consider sending something. Deadline is September 1st.


Such pretty, pretty books. You know you want one!

*

Kiss kiss bang bang, s.

