*

I’ve been thinking for the past few months that it’s time for a website/blog overhaul. There are a couple of reasons for this:

  1. The website color scheme and organization is difficult to read on small screens/smart phones. As more and more readers transition to those choices, I want to make sure I’m keeping the website readable for everyone.
  2. I’ve changed a lot, as a writer and as a person, since I made this blog forever ago. My ‘colors’ have changed, my life has changed, my career trajectory has totally changed. My knowledge has a writer has broadened and deepened, and I’d like to be able to share that experience with readers in a way that I haven’t in the past.
  3. The face of the web has changed. Social media options have, in many ways, made my blogging obsolete. Ebooks are bigger sellers than print books. I’m teaching more online classes than in-person classes. And onward.

I have a lot of ideas in mind on how to fix the above. The colors and layout are getting an overhaul. The blog style is going to focus more on writing how-to and the writing experience, while G+ will showcase more of my day-to-day loves, likes and the rest. Sunday pleasures will become a round-up of writing-focusing links that have helped me this week. You’ll see more ebook offerings, more writing excerpts and various writing suggestions, inspirations and tips. You’ll also see more videos, and possibly even some audio, of myself and my work. You’ll be invited to engage in ways that you haven’t been before.

So, that’s a lot. A lot of changes, and a lot of work. I’ll be tackling it bit by bit as I have time, and I’ll keep you posted. But please note: There will be changes in the air. I hope they are good changes, beneficial changes, delightful changes. In the meantime, I welcome feedback as things continue to grow and morph. Butterflies, all of us.

Kiss kiss bang bang, s.

*

