[I now own this most amazing original painting from Marie Fox, thanks to the generosity and kindness of one of the most amazing people I know. Thank you.]

~

Okay, you knew this was coming. It’s almost the end of November. Which means it’s almost December. Which means it’s almost the end of the year. Which means it’s time for me to have little itty bitty heart attacks about how behind I am and all of the things I haven’t done yet.

I leave in just ten days for a Virginia/N. Carolina road trippery/work/poetry reading/event thing. Which is cool and awesome.

I’m almost at 35,000 words with the NaNo novel, which is pretty good.

I’m still training for the marathon in April. And the half (or about there) in February.

I have good news on the Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea front. Namely, that edits will be on my desk mid-December, and then we can move forward from there and despite me killing off yet another small publisher (go me, the Typhoid Mary of small presses!), thanks to my amazing, amazing editor, the book shall still see print early next year. In addition, there has been some even better news on the Never After series, which I can’t talk about yet, but which has me squeeing like a fool.

So, all of that is good. But all of that also means I have a lot, a lot, a lot of work to do between now and the end of the year. Which means that it’s time for me to reinstall the daily to-do goals and achievements system. You can look for it on G+. (I was going to use this cool thing I like called LazyMeter, which I adore, except that you can’t share it, and thus, no one can see your progress. And thus, I don’t make any progress. Peer pressure works, folks. Remember that!)

So much to do, so little time… You know the drill. I WILL accomplish it all. Because I’m … something…. something…. roar, battle cry… I forget the rest…

Kiss kiss bang bang, s.

~

PS: As a side note, I shall by trying this shareable task app to keep track. We shall see if it’s useful at all. Astrid.

