[Which reminded me of this poem that I wrote a while back. You kind of have to be a huge Black Widow fan to really get it though…]

Black Widow Tries Speed Dating

1.
Oh! You’re a human resources director!
Which is what, exactly?
Oh. I see.
Me? I’m a…
Super spy.
*cough*

2.
Sorry about the latex suit. I just got off work.
What?
No, I will not let you lick my boots.

3.
So, what do you do?
My…accent?
It’s Russian.
Yes, I was born in Russia. Well, I thought I was a ballerina,
but it turns out that was a false memory implanted by…
Never mind.

4.
Well, hello, gorgeous. You look good enough to eat.

Fuck.

5.
My last lover?
Uh, a guy named Iron Man.
Oh. You know him?

6.
No, no, no. Don’t touch the…

Bracelets.

7.
Here, here, sit down.
Sorry about that.
A little blood doesn’t scare you, does it?
Oh good.
What did you say your name was?
Otto Doom?
And you say you’re a doctor?
Oh, that’s lovely.

~

